MNCREW's Celebration Awards allow us to recognize the achievements of the members of our organization.

The MNCREW Celebration Awards honor the women who contribute to commercial real estate success in Minnesota. These awards recognize outstanding women who have displayed leadership, an understanding of the industry and have been a positive influence within their own firms and the greater industry.

2018 Ceremony

Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Como Park Zoo & Conservatory
Details & Registration

2018 Sponsors

Absolute Commercial Flooring
Art Force
JE Dunn Construction
Animal Ambassador Sponsor: Allied Parking

2018 Nominees

Excellence in Design   

Chinmaya Mission Twin Cities Ashtavinayak Temple Renovation
Gemini Medical
Sleep Number Headquarters
The 428
THOR World Headquarters
Winslow Capital Management

Collaborative Business    

Comfortable Dental Lease at Crystal Medical Center
Rally Health
Sleep Number Headquarters

Economic & Community Improvement    

Regional Acceleration Center
Thor Companies Regional Acceleration Center
Treasure Island Center
Walker West Music Academy

Excellence in Environmental/Sustainability    

Northern Stacks - Phase 3
The 428

Community Impact    

Diane Signorelli
Kristin Weise
Kaitlin Thell Ouverson

Empowering Women    

Christy Lewis
Angela Feulner, Darcy Futrell & Beth Rydeen

Excellence in Leadership    

Angela Feulner
Kimi Pena

Past Winners

Collaborative Business

This award recognizes at least two MNCREW members that successfully work together in any capacity in the commercial real estate industry.

  • 2017 Winners: Guaranty Commercial Title Office Expansion/Move to Nic on 5th | Michelle Kolling, Guaranty Commercial Title; Wendy Ethen, Guaranty Commercial Title; Shari Bjork, DLR Group; Michele Hazelton, Henricksen; Cori Stenberg, Henricksen; Jane Marrone, Gray Plant Mooty; Meghan Huber, Welsh Construction; Nils Snyder, Colliers
  • 2016 Winners: Waconia Office Building | Roseanne Hope, Hope Law; Kara Frank, Twin Realty Investment Company; Marilyn Herzberg, Greywolf Partners; Beth Sheehan, Guaranty Commercial Title; Darlene Personius, Greywolf Partners
  • 2015 Winners: GES Las Vegas | Skye Cook, Cushman & Wakefield/NorthMarq; Erica Bubes, Cushman & Wakefield/NorthMarq Chicago; Brit Casey, Cushman & Wakefield/NorthMarq Chicago; Gina Moore, Cushman & Wakefield/NorthMarq Salt Lake City
  • 2014 Winners: Financing for Dewey Hill Office/Warehouse Project | Gena Janetka, Allied Parking; Tamara Simon, Infinia Bank; Barb Chirinos, Stewart Title; Robin Armstrong, Stewart Title; Laura Graf, Lindquist & Vennum; Rebecca Goughnour, Stinson Leonard Street

Empowering Women

This award honors a MNCREW member who consistently exemplifies CREW Network’s commitment to elevating the status of women in commercial real estate by working to advance the careers of other women, and MNCREW’s mission “To ignite the commercial real estate industry through the collective achievements and unique strengths of women.”

  • 2017 Winner: Alexandra Tseffos, Silent T Consulting

Excellence in Leadership

This award honors a MNCREW member who consistently exemplifies the traits of outstanding leadership, including integrity, ability to inspire action, authenticity, decisiveness, fostering success in subordinates/empowerment of others, persistence & dedication, accountability & responsibility, and strategic thinking.

  • 2017 Winner: Jill Rassmussen, Davis

Emerging Leader

This award honors a MNCREW member who consistently exemplifies CREW Network's commitment to elevating the status of women in commercial real estate by working to advance the careers of other women. There is no age limit for this award as leaders can emerge at any time in their life and career.

  • 2016 Winner: Abigail Heimel, Kraus-Anderson
  • 2015 Winner: Alexandra Tseffos, CBRE
  • 2014 Winner: Emily Nicoll, CBRE

Excellence in Business Development, Sales & Marketing

This award recognizes a MNCREW member (or members) who has (have) demonstrated outstanding results in commercial real estate business development, sales and/or marketing on a project, program or career.

  • 2017 Winner: Christy Lewis, The Opus Group
  • 2016 Winners:  Erica Delain, Stinson Leonard Street (Excellence in Business Development/Sales) & Brittany Rihanek, The Opus Group (Excellence in Marketing/Public Relations)
  • 2015 Winner:  Christy Lewis, The Opus Group (Excellence in Business Development/Sales) & Kelle Lang Staats, Guaranty Commercial Title (Excellence in Marketing/Public Relations)
  • 2014 Winner: Barb Chirinos, Stewart Title

Excellence in Design

This award recognizes a project that enhances the client's work environment through the use of innovative design strategies, building materials and technology.

  • 2017 Winners: @9 Amenity Center | Pam Haque, Hines; Elizabeth Samsa, DLR Group; Janice Linster, DLR Group; Shawn Gaither, DLR Group; Heather Novak, RSP Dreambox; Elle Taylor, Fluid Interiors
  • 2016 Winner: Community Dental Care | Mythili Thiagarajan, Auromira Architects LLC
  • 2015 Winner: Prosthodontist Tenant Improvement | Mythili Thiagarajan, Auromira Architects LLC
  • 2014 Winners: General Contractor Office | Janice Linster, Studio Hive; Rebecca Kundysek, Studio Hive; Meghan Huber, JE Dunn Construction

Economic & Community Improvement

This award honors MNCREW members who participate in a real estate project that transforms the built environment and transforms and/or revitalizes a neighborhood or community, often beyond the boundaries of the project. This award showcases the critical impact real estate development can have on the lives of real people in our communities. A new real estate project can inspire and provide hope in a community, house important programs or deliver services or provide jobs.

  • 2016 Winners: West Broadway Education and Career Center | Diane Johnson, Guaranty Commercial Title; Wendy Ethen, Guaranty Commercial Title; Michelle Kolling, Guaranty Commercial Title
  • 2015 Winners: Excelsior Redevelopment Project | Brenda Neuenfeldt, Klein Bank; Kara Olson, GTRE Commercial; Mythili Thiagarajan, Auromira Architects LLC; Joe Ryan, Oppidan; Rob Fendler, Fendler Patterson Construction
  • 2014 Winners: Riverside Plaza & Affordable Housing Redevelopment | Cindy Nosan, Guaranty Commercial Title; Carolyn Olson, Greater Metropolitan Housing Corporation; Eden Spenser, Greater Metropolitan Housing Corporation

Excellence in Environmental/Sustainability Project

This award recognizes MNCREW members that have led or participated in a project that demonstrates significant, measurable milestones in any of the following: energy efficiency, health and wellness, sustainable purchasing, best practices in waste management, best practices in water management, or sustainable best practices for redevelopment that measurably improve or reduce impacts to natural resources or on behalf of the people that inhabit buildings or communities.

  • 2016 Winner: MN Epilepsy Group | Mythili Thiagarajan, Auromira Architects LLC
  • 2015 Winner: Web-based Portal Development | Diana Opitz, Target Corporation
  • 2014 Winners: Broadway Place West Lobby Remodel | Brandie Adams, Surfacequest; Wendy Thompson, Suntide Commercial Realty

Volunteer Contribution

This award recognizes a MNCREW member for their passionate belief in the mission of giving back to the community (any community). This member lends herself/himself to CREW, or another organization, inside or outside of business, in an impactful way.

  • 2016 Winners: Women Run the Cities Committee | Ashley Moen, Cresa; Cathy Schmidt, Surfacequest; Claire Roberts, Marcus & Millichap; Meghan Huber, Welsh Construction; Sara Stafford, Creative Resources
  • 2015 Winner: Sandy Spangler, Associated Bank
  • 2014 Winner: Karon Smith