Board of Directors

MNCREW is managed by a Board of Directors that works together to set and accomplish the chapter’s strategic goals—helping to advance the success of women in commercial real estate.

Serving on the MNCREW Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious women working in the commercial real estate field. The MNCREW Board of Directors operates as a strategic board.

All MNCREW Board members and committee chairs generally serve terms of two years (with the exception of the Executive Officers).

MNCREW Board of Directors

President | Delegate

Debra Whitney Barnes, CID, IIDA, LEED AP
dbarnes@hga.com
HGA Architects & Engineers
Principal, Vice President
(612) 758-4203
 

President-Elect | Delegate

Ericka M. Miller, CCIM
erickamiller@kimbleconsult.com
KimbleCo
(952) 452-2919
 

Past President

Shari Bjork, LEED AP
sbjork@DLRgroup.com
DLR Group
Principal
(612) 977-2954

 

Treasurer

Katrina Knutson
kknutson@guarantytitle.net
Guaranty Commercial Title Inc.
Counsel/Commercial Closer
(612) 746-0421

Secretary

Carrie Eggleston
carrie.eggleston@uproperties.com
United Properties
(612) 270-9610

Director

Brandi Kerber
bkerber@larkinhoffman.com
Larkin Hoffman Daly & Lindgren Ltd.
Attorney
(952) 896-1543
 

Director

Christy Lewis
christy.lewis@opus-group.com
The Opus Group
Director, National Business Development
(952) 6564407

Director

Heather Weerheim
hweerheim@greinermn.com
Greiner Construction
Senior Project Manager
(612) 225-6939
 

Director

Diane Signorelli
diane@apexcommercialproperties.com
Apex Commercial Properties
Senior Associate
(612) 361-4806
 

Director

Jessica Erickson
jerickson@bdhyoung.com
bdh + young architecture | interiors
Marketing Specialist
(952) 345-8368

Director

Jennifer Somers
jennifer.somers@haworth.com
Haworth Inc.
Business Development Executive
(612) 308-4416
 

Director

Alexandra Tseffos
alexandra@silentTconsulting.com
Silent T Consulting, LLC
Principal
(920) 450-4442

REASONS TO SERVE

  • Increased visibility within the CRE industry (local, regional & national)

  • Leadership skills, opportunities and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Opportunity to be a strategic thinker for the organization
  • Opportunity to influence direction and benefits of MNCREW membership

EXPECTATIONS OF BOARD MEMBERS

  • Fulfill the above time commitments to the best of your ability; these meetings should be a priority
  • Be the face of MNCREW: attend monthly programs, WRTC, networking events, golf outing, etc., as much as possible
  • Promote MNCREW membership to prospective members
  • Promote sponsorship opportunities (including making the ask at your company)
  • Live the mission of MNCREW: To ignite the commercial real estate industry through the collective achievements and unique strengths of women

QUALIFICATIONS/ELIGIBILITY

  • Must be a MNCREW member
  • Ideal candidates will have been active on one or more committees, preferably with co-chair experience
  • Must be able to be a MNCREW “Champion” and think about what’s best for the organization, not just a champion for a particular committee, your company or your personal agenda
 

Past Presidents of MNCREW